

Shareholders are advised to refer to the full abridged results announcement (which may be accessed via the links provided below) for commentary in respect of the year ended 31 December 2020.

HIGHLIGHTS

Cash generated

from operations

decreased

by 14% to

R1.06 million

Dividend of **75 cents**

per share

declared

in 2021 in

respect of

the 2020

financial year

Investor and analyst webcast will be broadcast

on Thursday, 18 March 2021

	Year ended		
FINANCIAL SUMMARY	31 December 2020 R'000	31 December 2019 R'000	Change %
Revenue	10 234 706	11 237 995	(9%)
Operating profit	560 662	1 018 153	(45%)
EBITDA	782 966	1 393 929	(44%)
HEPS (cents)	148	336	(56%)
EPS (cents)	91	325	(72%)
DPS (cents)*	75	0	100%
No. of shares in issue	198 986	198 986	0%
Net asset value per share (cents)	2 133	2 186	(2%)
Cash generated from operations	1 057 418	1 229 928	(14%)

* The Company declared a dividend of 120 cents per share in respect of the financial year ended 31 December 2019; however, as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic and the uncertainty relating to the duration and the extent of the impact that COVID-19 will have, this dividend was subsequently cancelled in accordance with the Companies Act, No. 71 of 2008, as published on SENS on 1 October 2020.

DECLARATION OF ORDINARY DIVIDENDS NO. 70

Notice is hereby given that a gross cash dividend of 75 cents per share has been declared by the board in respect of the year ended 31 December 2020. The dividend has been declared out of income reserves.

The salient dates for the payment of the dividend are detailed below:

Shares to commence trading ex-dividend Wednesday, 14 April 2021 - the local dividend Record date Friday, 16 April 2021 - the ret local dividend Payment of dividend Monday, 19 April 2021 - the ret local dividend	nal information is disclosed with regard to the dividend: tax rate is 20%; vidend amount is 75 cents per share for shareholders exempt from dividends tax; end amount is 60 cents per share for shareholders liable to pay a dividend tax; nare capital is 198 985 886 (which includes 6 504 167 treasury shares); and ax reference number is 9300198711.
---	--

Shareholders will not be permitted to dematerialise or rematerialise their share certificates between Wednesday, 14 April 2021 and Friday, 16 April 2021, both days inclusive.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

This short-form announcement is the responsibility of the directors and is only a summary of the information in the full announcement and does not contain full or complete details. Any investment decision by investors and/or shareholders should be based on the full announcement published on SENS today, 18 March 2021 (https://senspdf.jse.co.za/documents/2021/JSE/ISSE/MTA/AFS2020.pdf) and also available on Metair's website (https://www.metair.co.za/investors/results-centre/). The audited consolidated financial statements, from which this summarised report is extracted, have been audited by PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc., who expressed an unmodified opinion thereon. The key audit matters relating to impairment assessment of goodwill relating to Mutlu group and Rombat SA and indefinite life tangile asset relating to Mutlu group have been addressed in the auditor's report, as contained on pages 140 to 145 of the audited consolidated financial statements, which is available on our website

(https://www.metair.co.za/wp-content/uploads/2021/03/Metair-IAR_2020.pdf). The full announcement is also available at our registered office and our sponsor's office for inspection, at no charge, during office hours. The annual results presentation will be broadcast live on Thursday, 18 March 2021 at 14h00 (SAST). Investors and analysts are advised to utilise the following link to gain access to the webinar: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5572270367191896844.

Registrars Computershare Investor Services (Pty) Limited Rosebank Towers, 15 Biermann Avenue, Rosebank, 2196 **Sponsor** One Capital Investor relations Instinctif Partners

Headline

earnings

per share

decreased

56% to 148 cents

per share

EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS: R Haffejee (CEO); S Douwenga (CFO) INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS: SG Pretorius (Chairman); CMD Flemming; B Mathews; B Mawasha; TN Mgoduso; N Mkhondo; MH Muell (German); A Sithebe; S Sithole (Zimbabwean) COMPANY SECRETARY: SM Vermaak