Telkom SA SOC Limited

(Registration Number 1991/005476/30)

JSE Share Code: TKG JSE Bond Code: BITEL ISIN ZAE000044897

("Telkom" or "the Company")

Appointment of Group Chief Financial Officer and Changes to the Committees of the Board

Appointment of Group Chief Financial Officer

Further to the announcements published on SENS on 4 and 14 December 2020 respectively, shareholders are advised that Mr Dirk Reyneke has now been appointed as the Group Chief Financial Officer of Telkom with effect from 05 February 2021.

The above appointment has been made pursuant to Telkom's Policy dealing with the nomination of directors.

Changes to the Committees of the Board

In accordance with paragraph 3.59 of the Listings Requirements of the JSE Limited, shareholders are advised of the following changes to the Committees of the Board with effect from 05 February 2021:

- a. Appointment of Ms Kholeka Mzondeki as the Chairperson of the Social and Ethics Committee and subsequent stepping down from the Investment and Transactions Committee.
- b. Appointment of Ms Fagmeedah Petersen-Cook as a member of the Nominations Committee.
- c. Appointment of Mr Keith Rayner as a member of the Investment and Transactions Committee.
- d. Appointment of Mr Alphonso Samuels as a member of both the Social and Ethics and Investment and Transactions Committees respectively.

The Board wishes Mr Reyneke the best in his new role, and Telkom looks forward to the non-executive directors' contributions to the Committees of the Board.

Centurion 05 February 2021

Sponsor Nedbank Corporate and Investment Banking