

ArcelorMittal South Africa Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)

(Registration Number 1989/002164/06)

Share Code: ACL ISIN: ZAE000134961

("ArcelorMittal South Africa" or "the company")

APPOINTMENTS TO AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE

ArcelorMittal South Africa shareholders are referred to the announcement released on the Stock Exchange News Service of the JSE Limited ("**JSE**") on 27 January 2021, advising of the resignation of Mr. Jacob Modise. In compliance with paragraph 3.59(c) of the Listings Requirements of the JSE, shareholders are advised that the board of directors of the company has on 28 January 2021 resolved that the vacancy that has arisen on the Audit and Risk Committee ("**Committee**") be filled with current directors as follows:

- Ms N Mnxasana, an independent non-executive director and member of the Committee, has been appointed as chair of the Committee with immediate effect, and;
- Mr N Nicolau, an independent non-executive director, has been appointed as a member of the Committee with immediate effect pursuant to Section 94 (6) of the Companies Act.

Ms Mnxasana has a BCom, BCompt (Hons), CA(SA) and has served on a number of boards of listed companies. She has also served as a member of the Committee since 2014.

Mr Nicolau has a BTech (Mining Engineering) and an MBA. He was previously CEO and executive director of Basil Read Holdings Ltd and has the necessary qualifications, financial experience and literacy to serve as member of the Committee.

It is believed that with these appointments, the Committee taken as a whole, comprises persons with adequate and relevant knowledge and experience as contemplated in the Companies Act to enable the Committee to perform its functions effectively.

29 January 2021 Vanderbijlpark Works

For further information please contact: Company Secretary FluidRock Co Sec (Pty) Ltd 016 -889 4077

Tami Didiza: Manager: Corporate Communications

Tel: (016) 889 2549

Sponsor to ArcelorMittal South Africa Limited
Absa Bank Limited (acting through its Corporate and Investment Banking division)

