

MURRAY & ROBERTS HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) Registration number: 1948/029826/06

JSĒ Share Code: MUR ADR Code: MURZY ISIN: ZAE000073441

("Murray & Roberts" or "the Company")

RESULTS OF THE 72ND ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ("AGM")

Shareholders are hereby advised of the voting results in respect of the resolutions that were voted at the Murray & Roberts AGM held today, Thursday, 26 November 2020.

As at Friday, 20 November 2020, being the Voting Record Date, the total number of issued Murray & Roberts ordinary shares was 444 736 118. The number of Murray & Roberts shares present or represented by proxy was 365,088,203 representing 82.09% of the issued share capital and the votable shares as at the Voting Record Date.

Details of the voting results in respect of the resolutions are as follows:

	TOTAL SHARES VOTED				SHARES ABSTAINED
RESOLUTION	FOR (%)	AGAINST (%)	NUMBER	% *	% *
Ordinary Resolution 1 Election of S Kana as a director	99.99	0.01	170,115,841	38.251	43.840
Ordinary Resolution 2 Election of D Radley as a director	99.99	0.01	170,136,841	38.256	43.835
Ordinary Resolution 3 Election of A Maditsi as a director	99.99	0.01	170,115,841	38.251	43.840
Ordinary Resolution 4 Election of B Mawasha as a director	99.99	0.01	170,115,841	38.251	43.840
Ordinary Resolution 5 Election of C Raphiri as a director	99.99	0.01	170,115,841	38.251	43.840
Ordinary Resolution 6 Election of J Boggenpoel as a director	99.99	0.01	170,136,841	38.256	43.835
Ordinary Resolution 7 Election of D Grobler as a director	99.99	0.01	170,136,841	38.256	43.835
Ordinary Resolution 8 Appointment of PwC as independent auditors	99.94	0.06	170,136,841	38.256	43.835

Ordinary Resolution 9 Approval of the remuneration policy	99.59	0.41	170,132,431	38.255	43.836
Ordinary Resolution 10 Approval of the implementation of the remuneration policy	99.96	0.04	170,132,431	38.255	43.836
Ordinary Resolution 11 Appointment of D Radley as member and Chairman of the Group Audit Committee	99.99	0.01	170,136,841	38.256	43.835
Ordinary Resolution 12 Appointment of J Boggenpoel as member of the Group Audit Committee	99.99	0.01	170,136,841	38.256	43.835
Ordinary Resolution 13 Appointment of C Raphiri as member of the Group Audit Committee	99.91	0.09	170,115,841	38.251	43.840
Special Resolution 1 Fees payable to non-executive directors	99.96	0.04	170,150,765	38.259	43.832
Special Resolution 2 Financial Assistance to related or inter-related companies	99.91	0.09	170,147,441	38.258	43.833

^{*}Expressed as a percentage of 444 736 118 Murray & Roberts ordinary shares in issue as at the Voting Record Date.

Bedfordview 26 November 2020

Sponsor

The Standard Bank of South Africa Limited