SHOPRITE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)

Reg. No. 1936/007721/06

ISIN: ZAE000012084

JSE Share code: SHP

NSX Share code: SRH

LuSE Share code: SHOPRITE

("Shoprite Holdings" or "the Group")

BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEE CHANGES

In compliance with the JSE Limited Listings Requirements the Shoprite Holdings Board of Directors ("the Board") would like to inform shareholders of the following changes to the Board and Board Committees with effect from 16 November 2020:

- Ms Wendy Lucas Bull has been appointed as independent chairperson of the Shoprite Holdings Board as well as the Nominations Committee; and
- Mr Johan Basson has retired as member of the Shoprite Holdings Nominations Committee; and
- Dr CH Wiese will continue to serve as member of the Shoprite Holdings Nomination Committee.

PG du Preez By order of the Board

17 November 2020 Sponsor - Nedbank Corporate and Investment Banking