Telkom SA SOC Limited (Registration Number 1991/005476/30) JSE Share Code: TKG JSE Bond Code: BITEL ISIN ZAE000044897 ("Telkom" or "the Company")

Reconstitution of Telkom's Board Committees

Further to the announcement released on SENS on 9 September 2020 regarding the retirement of Mses Santie Botha and Khanyisile Kweyama with effect from 25 September 2020 and 31 December 2020 respectively, and the appointment of Messrs Alphonzo Samuels and Hemmanth (Herman) Singh to the Board of Directors with effect from 1 January 2021 and 25 September 2020 respectively, Shareholders are advised that Telkom will reconstitute various of its Board Committees with effect from 28 September 2020 as follows:

- Ms Santie Botha will resign from the Nominations Committee and Remuneration Committees respectively.
- Ms Dolly Mokgatle will be appointed as a member of the Nominations Committee.
- Dr Sibusiso Sibisi will be appointed as a member of the Risk Committee.
- Mr Rex Tomlinson will be appointed as the Chairperson of the Remuneration Committee, a member of the Nominations Committee, and subsequent retirement from the Audit Committee.
- Mr Louis Von Zeuner will be appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee, and subsequent retirement from the Social and Ethics Committee.
- Mr Herman Singh will be appointed to the Audit and Risk Committees respectively.

Following the above, the Nominations Committee, Remuneration Committee, Risk Committee, Audit Committee, Investment and Transactions Committee and Social and Ethics Committee remain duly constituted.

Centurion 25 September 2020

Sponsor Nedbank Corporate and Investment Banking