Telkom SA SOC Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1991/005476/30)

JSE Share Code: TKG JSE Bond Code: BITEL ISIN: ZAE000044897

("Telkom" or the "Company")

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Shareholders are advised that the voting results for the annual general meeting ("**AGM**") of Telkom held on Thursday, 10 September 2020 were as follows:

Resolution	Number of ordinary shares voted	Percentage of ordinary shares in issue* (%)	For** (%)	Against** (%)	Abstained *** (%)
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.1: Re-election of Mr PCS Luthuli as a director	443,926,034	86.85%	99.98%	0.02%	0.34%
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.2: Re-election of Ms DD Mokgatle as a director	443,925,564	86.85%	99.98%	0.02%	0.34%
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.3: Re-election of Mr MS Moloko as a director	443,926,028	86.85%	99.98%	0.02%	0.34%
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.4: Re-election of Mr LL Von Zeuner as a director	443,927,227	86.85%	99.87%	0.13%	0.34%
Ordinary Resolution Number 2.1: Re-election of Mr N Kapila as a director	443,800,614	86.83%	98.53%	1.47%	0.37%
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.1: Election of Mr KA Rayner as a member of the audit committee	443,924,634	86.85%	99.96%	0.04%	0.34%
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.2: Election of Mr PCS Luthuli as a member of the audit committee, subject to his re-election as a director pursuant to ordinary resolution number 1.1	443,923,933	86.85%	99.98%	0.02%	0.34%
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.3: Election of Ms KW Mzondeki as a member of the audit committee	443,925,014	86.85%	99.68%	0.32%	0.34%
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.4: Election of Mr RG Tomlinson as a member of the audit committee	443,925,554	86.85%	99.98%	0.02%	0.34%
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.5: Election of Mr LL Von Zeuner as a member of the audit committee, subject to his re-election as a director pursuant to ordinary	443,924,359	86.85%	99.87%	0.13%	0.34%

resolution 1.4					
Ordinary Resolution Number 4.1:	443,914,510	86.85%	99.99%	0.01%	0.34%
Re-appointment of					
PricewaterhouseCoopers represented by Mr S Dikana as joint					
auditors of the company					
Ordinary Resolution Number 4.2:	443,947,586	86.85%	99.99%	0.01%	0.34%
Re-appointment of					
SizweNtsalubaGobodo Grant					
Thornton represented by Mr M Hafiz					
as joint auditors of the company	110.050.050	22.222/	70.040/	20.400/	0.040/
Ordinary Resolution Number 5:	443,958,852	86.86%	73.84%	26.16%	0.34%
General authority for directors to					
allot and issue and/or grant options over ordinary shares					
Ordinary Resolution Number 6.1:	443,937,578	86.85%	79.57%	20.43%	0.34%
Approval of the remuneration policy	,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,				
Ordinary Resolution Number 6.2:	442,364,677	86.54%	79.69%	20.31%	0.65%
Approval of the implementation					
report					
Special Resolution Number 1:	443,944,633	86.85%	73.81%	26.19%	0.34%
General authority for directors to issue shares for cash					
Special Resolution Number 2:	443,554,176	86.78%	99.72%	0.28%	0.41%
General authority to repurchase	443,334,176	00.70%	99.7270	0.2076	0.41%
shares					
Special Resolution Number 3:	443,888,965	86.84%	99.98%	0.02%	0.35%
Remuneration of non-executive directors					
Special Resolution Number 4:	443,963,057	86.86%	99.97%	0.03%	0.34%
General authority to provide financial assistance					

^{*} Based on 511 140 239 shares in issue at the date of the AGM.

Based on the above voting results, all resolutions, except for Special Resolution No. 1, were passed by the requisite majority of Telkom shareholders present in person or represented by proxy at the AGM.

10 September 2020

Sponsor

Nedbank Corporate and Investment Banking

^{**} In relation to the total number of shares voted at the AGM.

^{***} In relation to the total number of shares in issue at the date of the AGM.