## FORTRESS REIT LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 2009/016487/06)

JSE share codes: FFA ISIN: ZAE000248498

FFB ISIN: ZAE000248506

LEI code: 378900FE98E30F24D975

Bond Company code: FORI (Approved as a REIT by the JSE)

("Fortress")



## CHANGE IN FUNCTIONS OF DIRECTORS

Shareholders are referred to the SENS announcement published on 29 June 2020 wherein it was announced that Robin Lockhart-Ross had been appointed as independent non-executive chairperson of Fortress with effect from 1 July 2020 and stepped down as chair of the audit committee.

Shareholders are now advised of the following changes to the composition of the Fortress board committees:

- Audit committee: Djurk Venter (the previous chairperson of the audit committee) has been reappointed as interim chairperson of the audit committee until his intended retirement from the Fortress board at the next annual general meeting. Robin Lockhart-Ross will remain a member of the audit committee until a permanent chairperson of the audit committee has been appointed by shareholders at the next annual general meeting;
- Risk committee: Robin Lockhart-Ross and Steven Brown have resigned as members of the risk committee. Ina Lopion and Ian Vorster have been appointed as members of the risk committee;
- Nomination committee: Robin Lockhart-Ross has been appointed as a member and chairperson of the nomination committee, filling the vacancy on this committee created by the retirement of Iraj Abedian; and
- Social and ethics committee: Tshiamo Matlapeng-Vilakazi has resigned as chairperson of the social and ethics committee but will remain a member. Vuyiswa Mutshekwane has been appointed as chairperson.

The composition of the remuneration committee and the investment committee remains unchanged.

4 August 2020

Lead sponsor

JAVAEAPITAL

Joint sponsor

