Vodacom Group Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1993/005461/06) (ISIN: ZAE000132577 Share code: VOD) (ISIN: US92858D2009 ADR code: VDMCY)

## Allocation of forfeitable shares

("Vodacom Group" or "the company")

In accordance with paragraph 3.63 of the JSE Listings Requirements, shareholders are advised that the following executive director and company secretary of Vodacom Group and directors of Vodacom (Pty) Limited were awarded shares in terms of the company's forfeitable share plan, the salient details of which are set out below.

Name of executive director:	MS Aziz Joosub
Designation:	Chief Executive Officer
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	330 398 Vodacom shares of which 100% is subject to performance conditions
Price at which shares were awarded:	R 129.7414
Value:	R42 866 299
Date of award:	19 June 2020
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes
Name of company secretary:	SF Linford
Designation:	Group Company Secretary
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	22 819 Vodacom shares of which 4 503 shares are subject to performance conditions
Price at which shares were awarded:	R 129.7414
Value:	R2 960 256
Date of award:	19 June 2020
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes

Name of director of major subsidiary W Mzimba Major subsidiary: Vodacom (Pty) Limited Designation: Chief Officer: Vodacom Business Number of forfeitable shares awarded: 39 212 Vodacom shares of which 26 141 shares are subject to performance conditions Price at which shares were awarded: R 129.7414 Value: R 5 087 420 Date of award: 19 June 2020 Vesting period: 3 years from award date Nature of transaction: Direct beneficial Clearance: Yes Name of director of major subsidiary B Ngwenya Major subsidiary: Vodacom (Pty) Limited Designation: Managing Executive: VSA Network Officer Number of forfeitable shares awarded: 20 017 Vodacom shares of which 8 007 are subject to performance conditions Average price at which shares were awarded: R 129.7414 Value: R 2 597 033 Date of award: 19 June 2020 Vesting period: 3 years from award date Nature of transaction: Direct beneficial Clearance: Yes

Name of director of major subsidiary	S Mdlalose
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited
Designation:	Executive director: Finance
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	48 560 Vodacom shares of which 7 092 shares are subject to performance conditions
Price at which shares were awarded:	R 129.7414
Value:	R 6 300 242
Date of award:	19 June 2019
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes
Name of director of major subsidiary	JJ Mendes
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited
Designation:	Chief Officer: Consumer Business Unit
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	39 309 Vodacom shares of which 26 206 shares are subject to performance conditions
Price at which shares were awarded:	R 129.7414
Value:	R 5 100 004
Date of award:	19 June 2019
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes

Name of director of major subsidiary T Netshitenzhe

Major subsidiary: Vodacom (Pty) Limited

Designation: Chief Officer: Corporate Affairs

Number of forfeitable shares awarded: 12 449 Vodacom shares of which 8 299 shares

are subject to performance conditions

Price at which shares were awarded: R 129.7414

Value: R 1 615 150

Date of award: 19 June 2020

Vesting period: 3 years from award date

Nature of transaction: Direct beneficial

Clearance: Yes

Name of director of major subsidiary M Cassim

Major subsidiary: Vodacom (Pty) Limited

Designation: Chief Officer: Financial Services

Number of forfeitable shares awarded: 25 050 Vodacom shares of which 16 700 shares

are subject to performance conditions

Average price at which shares were awarded: R 129.7414

Value: R 3 250 022

Date of award: 19 June 2020

Vesting period: 3 years from award date

Nature of transaction: Direct beneficial

Clearance: Yes

All shares acquired for purposes of the above awards were acquired on market.

Midrand 22 June 2020

Sponsor: UBS South Africa (Pty) Limited