# Tharisa plc

(Incorporated in the Republic of Cyprus with limited liability) (Registration number HE223412) JSE share code: THA LSE share code: THS A2X share code: THA ISIN: CY0103562118 LEI: 213800WW4YWMVVZIJM90 ('Tharisa' or the 'Company')

# Reviewed interim results for the six months ended 31 March 2020

Tharisa, an integrated resources group incorporating exploration, mining, processing, beneficiation, marketing, sales and logistics of platinum group metals ('PGMs') and chrome concentrates, which owns and operates the large scale open pit Tharisa Minerals PGM and chrome mine situated in the North West province of South Africa, has released its interim results for the six months ended 31 March 2020.

**REEF MINED** PGM PRODUCTION CHROME CONCENTRATE 5PGE+Au PRODUCTION 2.27 Mt 66.5 koz 652.6 kt up 2.3% down 1.6% (2019: 2.22 Mt) up 6.3% (2019: 67.6 koz) (2019: 614.1 kt) REVENUE OPERATING PROFIT **PROFIT BEFORE TAX** US\$194.6 m US\$22.3 m US\$17.5 m up 16.9% up 55.9% up 71.6% (2019: US\$166.5 m) (2019: US\$14.3 m) (2019: US\$10.2 m) EBITDA **BASIC AND HEADLINE** EARNINGS PER SHARE US\$36.2 m US 3.6 c and US 3.7 c Up 20.3 % (2019: US\$30.1 m) HEPS down 7.5% (2019: US 3.6 c and US 4.0 c)

This short form announcement is the responsibility of the directors and is only a summary of the information in the full announcement. The full announcement was released on SENS and RNS on 21 May 2020, and can be found on the Company's website at <u>www.tharisa.com</u> and can also be viewed here, <u>https://senspdf.jse.co.za/documents/2020/jse/isse/THA/H1results.pdf</u>. Copies of the announcement may also be requested at the Company's registered office, at no charge, during office hours.

Any investment decision should be based on the full announcement published on SENS and RNS.

By order of the Board

Paphos, Cyprus 21 May 2020

# DIRECTORS

Loucas Pouroulis (Executive Chairman) Phoevos Pouroulis (Chief Executive Officer) Michael Jones (Chief Finance Officer) David Salter (Lead independent non-executive director) Antonios Djakouris (Independent non-executive director) Omar Kamal (Independent non-executive director) Carol Bell (Independent non-executive director) Roger Davey (Independent non-executive director) Julia Zhengzhi Hu (Non-executive director) Zhong Liang Hong (Non-executive director)

## **REGISTERED ADDRESS**

Office 108 – 110, S. Pittokopitis Business Centre 17 Neophytou Nicolaides and Kilkis Streets 8011 Paphos, Cyprus www.tharisa.com

## **GROUP COMPANY SECRETARY**

Sanet Findlay The Crossing, 372 Main Road Bryanston, Johannesburg 2021 South Africa Email: <u>secretarial@tharisa.com</u>

## ASSISTANT COMPANY SECRETARY

Lysandros Lysandrides 26 Vyronos Avenue 1096 Nicosia Cyprus

### **TRANSFER SECRETARIES**

Computershare Investor Services Proprietary Limited, Cymain Registrars Limited

# JSE SPONSOR

Investec Bank Limited

#### Investor relations contact:

Ilja Graulich (Head of Investor Relations and Communications) +27 11 996 3500 +27 83 604 0820 igraulich@tharisa.com

#### **Financial PR contacts:**

Bobby Morse / James Husband +44 020 7466 5000 tharisa@buchanan.uk.com

Broker contacts: Peel Hunt LLP (UK Joint Broker) Ross Allister / David McKeown +44 207 7418 8900

BMO Capital Markets Limited (UK Joint Broker) Thomas Rider / Neil Elliot / Michael Rechsteiner +44 020 7236 1010

Berenberg (UK Joint Broker) Matthew Armitt / Jennifer Wyllie / Detlir Elezi +44 20 3207 7800

Nedbank Limited (acting through its Corporate and Investment Banking division) (RSA Broker) Shabbir Norath +27 11 295 6575