SHOPRITE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)

Registration number 1936/007721/06

ISIN: ZAE000012084

JSE Share code: SHP NSX Share code: SRH

LuSE Share code: SHOPRITE

("Shoprite Holdings" or "the company")

GRANT AND ACCEPTANCE OF FORFEITABLE SHARE AWARDS IN TERMS OF THE SHOPRITE HOLDINGS LIMITED EXECUTIVE SHARE PLAN

In compliance with rule 3.63 of the JSE Listings Requirements, the following information is disclosed:

Nature of transactions Grant and acceptance of forfeitable share

awards in terms of the performance, retention and co-investment options of the Shoprite Holdings Limited Executive Share

Plan (off market)

Date of acceptance of Award 9 September 2019

Retention and Performance Award price R128.39

Co-investment Award price R114.96

Vesting period Three years

Interest Direct beneficial

Written clearance to deal received Yes

1) Name P C Engelbrecht

Office Held Chief Executive Officer

Number of forfeitable share awards 97,846 performance based awards

13,047 retention awards

43,718 co-investment awards

Value of the transaction R19,262,264.62

2) Name A de Bruyn

Office Held Executive Director

Number of forfeitable share awards 16,225 performance based awards

3,474 retention awards

7,760 co-investment awards

Value of the transaction R3,421,047.22

3) Name J vR Brönn

Office Held Director of Main Subsidiary Company,

Shoprite Checkers (Pty) Ltd

Number of forfeitable share awards 15,944 performance based awards

3,419 retention awards

7,760 co-investment awards

Value of the transaction R3,363,886.42

4) Name P G du Preez

Office Held Director of Main Subsidiary Company,

Shoprite Checkers (Pty) Ltd

Number of forfeitable share awards 10,624 performance based awards

2,282 retention awards

5,098 co-investment awards

Value of the transaction R2,242,938.36

5) Name G Fritz

Office Held Director of Main Subsidiary Company,

Shoprite Checkers (Pty) Ltd

Number of forfeitable share awards 19,083 performance based awards

4,089 retention awards

9,134 co-investment awards

Value of the transaction R4,024,866.00

6) Name A B Gardener

Office Held Director of Main Subsidiary Company,

Shoprite Checkers (Pty) Ltd

Number of forfeitable share awards 17,447 performance based awards

3,739 retention awards

8,350 co-investment awards

Value of the transaction R3,679,774.68

7) Name W J Hunlun

Office Held Director of Main Subsidiary Company,

Shoprite Checkers (Pty) Ltd

Number of forfeitable share awards 16,357 performance based awards

3,505 retention awards

7,828 co-investment awards

Value of the transaction R3,449,790.44

8) Name N L Schreuder

Office Held Director of Main Subsidiary Company,

Shoprite Checkers (Pty) Ltd

Number of forfeitable share awards 14,176 performance based awards

3,038 retention awards

6,784 co-investment awards

Value of the transaction R2,989,821.96

9) Name Z A Sibiya

Office Held Director of Main Subsidiary Company,

Shoprite Checkers (Pty) Ltd

Number of forfeitable share awards 5,818 performance based awards

1,791 retention awards

3,010 co-investment awards

Value of the transaction R1,322,873.02

10) Name P B van der Merwe

Office Held Director of Main Subsidiary Company,

Shoprite Checkers (Pty) Ltd

Number of forfeitable share awards 12,408 performance based awards

2,656 retention awards

5,932 co-investment awards

Value of the transaction R2,615,859.04

Cape Town

10 September 2019

Sponsor

Nedbank Corporate and Investment Banking