Telkom SA SOC Limited

(Registration Number 1991/005476/30)

JSE Share Code: TKG JSE Bond Code: BITEL ISIN ZAE000044897

("Telkom" or "the Company")

Changes to the Board of Directors

In accordance with paragraph 3.59 of the Listings Requirements of the JSE Limited, Shareholders are advised that Mr Keith Rayner has been appointed to the Board of Directors of the Company as non-executive director with effect from 15 July 2019.

Mr Rayner is a qualified Chartered Accountant (SA) with a wealth of experience in corporate finance, having started his corporate finance career in 1987. Over the years, he has advised numerous listed companies on various types of corporate finance transactions. He is currently the Chief Executive Officer of KAR Presentations, an advisory and presentation corporation, which specialises in corporate finance and regulatory advice and presentations (including, amongst others, presentations on the JSE Listings Requirements, Market Abuse, the Companies Act, Governance, Takeover Law, strategy and implementation of all corporate actions, valuation theory and practice, IFRS, as well as tax and refresher courses for listed companies' directors.

Mr Rayner is a member of the JSE Issuer Regulation Advisory Committee and has been actively involved in assisting the JSE Issuer Regulation Division since 1995. He is a Fellow of the Institute of Directors in South Africa, is a non-broking member of the Institute of Stockbrokers in South Africa, and a member of the Investment Analysts Society.

Telkom welcomes Keith to the board, and looks forward to his contribution to the Company.

Shareholders are further advised of the following additional appointments to Board Committees with effect from 15 July 2019:

Investment and Transactions Committee:

Dr Sibusiso Sibisi.

Remuneration Committee:

Mr Rex Tomlinson.

Social and Ethics Committee:

Mr Sibusiso Luthuli; Ms Dolly Mokgatle; and Dr Sibusiso Sibisi.

Centurion 15 July 2019

Sponsor

Nedbank Corporate and Investment Banking