Capitec Bank Holdings Limited
Registration number 1999/025903/06
Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa
Registered bank controlling company
Ordinary Share Code: CPI ISIN Number: ZAE000035861
Preference Share Code: CPIP ISIN Number: ZAE000083838
("Capitec")

Capitec Bank Limited

Registration No. 1980/003695/06

Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa

Registered bank
Company code: BICAP
Stock Code: CBL17

ISIN Code: ZAG000099359

Stock Code: CBL18

ISIN Code: ZAG000099367

Stock Code: CBL20

ISIN Code: ZAG000102245

Stock Code: CBL22

ISIN Code: ZAG000105305

Stock Code: CBL24

ISIN Code: ZAG000130881

Stock Code: CBL25

ISIN Code: ZAG000136110

Stock Code: CBL26

ISIN Code: ZAG000136128

Stock Code: CBL27

ISIN Code: ZAG000143884

Stock Code: CBL28

ISIN Code: ZAG000151333

Stock Code: CBL29

ISIN Code: ZAG000158874

("Capitec Bank" or "the bank")

RETIREMENT OF A NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND APPOINTMENT OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The boards of Capitec and Capitec Bank ("the boards") are very sad to announce that Riaan Stassen, one of the founders of Capitec Bank, has decided to retire. Riaan played an integral role in the establishment and success of the bank from 2001 to 2013 when he retired as chief executive officer of Capitec and Capitec Bank. Riaan served as non-executive chairman of the boards from 2016 and will retire on 31 May 2019.

The boards and management thank and honour Riaan for the significant role he played in the success of the Capitec group and wish him well in his retirement. His commitment and steadfast leadership will be greatly missed.

The boards are delighted to advise that Ms Santie Botha has agreed to join the boards. Santie's appointment will strengthen the independent element of the boards and support the continuous drive to augment board acumen.

Santie's appointment will be effective 1 June 2019. She will take over as chairman of the boards from Riaan.

Summary curriculum vitae of Santie Botha

Santie is the chairman of Curro Holdings and Famous Brands. She serves as a non-executive director on the board of Telkom. She serves on the Advisory Council of the Africa Leadership University, Mauritius.

Previous positions include chancellor of Nelson Mandela University (2011-2017), non-executive director of Liberty Holdings (2013-2019) Imperial Holdings (2011-2013), Tiger Brands Holdings (2004-2017) and executive director of MTN Group (2003-2010), ABSA Bank (1996-2003) and Unilever, London, UK (1991-1996). She won a number of awards, including Top 100 Most Reputable Africans in 2018, 2010 Businesswoman of the Year from the Businesswomen's Association of South Africa, Marketer of the Year in 2002 and Young Business Person of the Year in 1998.

2 May 2019 Stellenbosch Sponsor: PSG Car

Sponsor: PSG Capital