Vodacom Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)

(Registration number 1993/005461/06) (Share code: VOD ISIN: ZAE000132577) (ADR code: VDMCY ISIN: US92858D2009) ("Vodacom Group" or "the Company")

Result of annual general meeting

Shareholders are advised that at the twenty-third annual general meeting of Vodacom Group held today, Tuesday 17 July 2018, the ordinary and special resolutions as set out in the notice of annual general meeting were passed by the requisite majorities. The number of shares present and outcome of the voting are set out as follows:

71 shareholders holding 1 582 289 230 ordinary shares were present in person or represented by proxy. This represented 91.92% of the issued ordinary shares.

Ordinary resolution number 1 – adoption of audited consolidated annual financial statements

Number of shares voted: 1 578 905 485

Number of shares for: 1 578 895 366 100%

Number shares against: 10 119

Number of shares abstained: 3 383 745 0.20%

Ordinary resolution number 2 – election of Mr SJ Macozoma as a director

Number of shares voted: 1 581 072 029

 Number of shares for:
 1 578 774 035
 99.85%

 Number shares against:
 2 297 994
 0.15%

 Number of shares abstained:
 1 217 201
 0.07%

Ordinary resolution number 3 – re-election of Mr BP Mabelane as a director

Number of shares voted: 1 581 078 620

 Number of shares for:
 1 579 078 353
 99.87%

 Number shares against:
 2 000 267
 0.13%

 Number of shares abstained:
 1 210 610
 0.07%

Ordinary resolution number 4 – re-election of Mr DH Brown as a director

Number of shares voted: 1 581 078 532

 Number of shares for:
 1 572 250 247
 99.44%

 Number shares against:
 8 828 285
 0.56%

 Number of shares abstained:
 1 210 698
 0.07%

Ordinary resolution number 5 – re-election of Mr M Joseph as a director

Number of shares voted: 1 580 753 105

 Number of shares for:
 1 469 111 599
 92.94%

 Number shares against:
 111 641 506
 7.06%

 Number of shares abstained:
 1 536 125
 0.09%

Ordinary resolution number 6 – appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc. as auditors of the

Company

Number of shares voted: 1 581 021 045

Number of shares for: 1 580 996 999 100%

Number shares against: 24 046

Number of shares abstained: 1 213 801 0.07%

Ordinary resolution number 7 – approval of remuneration policy

Number of shares voted: 1 580 693 811

 Number of shares for:
 1 562 193 845
 98.83%

 Number shares against:
 18 499 966
 1.17%

 Number of shares abstained:
 1 541 035
 0.09%

Ordinary resolution number 8 – approval of implementation remuneration policy

Number of shares voted: 1 580 755 195

 Number of shares for:
 1 563 803 177
 98.93%

 Number shares against:
 16 952 018
 1.07%

 Number of shares abstained:
 1 534 035
 0.09%

Ordinary resolution number 9 - re-election of Mr DH Brown as a member of the Audit, Risk and

Compliance Committee

Number of shares voted: 1 581 024 321

 Number of shares for:
 1 575 929 788
 99.68%

 Number shares against:
 5 094 533
 0.32%

 Number of shares abstained:
 1 210 525
 0.07%

Ordinary resolution number 10 - election of Mr SJ Macozoma as a member of the Audit, Risk and

Compliance Committee

Number of shares voted: 1 581 071 992

 Number of shares for:
 1 579 100 435
 99.88%

 Number shares against:
 1 971 557
 0.12%

 Number of shares abstained:
 1 217 238
 0.07%

Ordinary resolution number 11 - re-election of Ms BP Mabelane as a member of the Audit, Risk and

Compliance Committee

Number of shares voted: 1 581 078 366

 Number of shares for:
 1 579 107 794
 99.88%

 Number shares against:
 1 970 572
 0.12%

 Number of shares abstained:
 1 210 864
 0.07%

Special resolution 1 – general authority to repurchase shares in the Company

Number of shares voted: 1 581 067 869

 Number of shares for:
 1 565 743 966
 99.03%

 Number shares against:
 15 323 903
 0.97%

 Number of shares abstained:
 1 221 361
 0.07%

Special resolution 2 – increase in non-executive directors' fees

Number of shares voted: 1 581 083 046

 Number of shares for:
 1 574 410 502
 99.58%

 Number shares against:
 6 672 544
 0.42%

 Number of shares abstained:
 1 206 184
 0.07%

Midrand 17 July 2018

Sponsor: UBS South Africa (Pty) Limited

ADR depository bank: Deutsche Bank Trust Company Americas