Vodacom Group Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1993/005461/06) (ISIN: ZAE000132577 Share code: VOD) (ISIN: US92858D2009 ADR code: VDMCY) ("Vodacom Group" or "the company")

Allocation of forfeitable shares

In accordance with paragraph 3.63 of the JSE Listings Requirements, shareholders are advised that the following executive director and company secretary of Vodacom Group and directors and company secretary of Vodacom (Pty) Limited were awarded shares in terms of the company's forfeitable share plan, the salient details of which are set out below.

Name of executive director:	MS Aziz Joosub
Designation:	Chief Executive Officer
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	194 742 Vodacom shares of which 100% is subject to performance conditions
Price at which shares were awarded:	R152.4071
Value:	R29 680 063.50
Date of award:	15 June 2018
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes
Name of company secretary:	SF Linford
Designation:	Group Company Secretary
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	
	8 629 Vodacom shares of which 3451 shares are subject to performance conditions
Price at which shares were awarded:	
Price at which shares were awarded: Value:	are subject to performance conditions
	are subject to performance conditions R152.4071
Value:	are subject to performance conditions R152.4071 R1 315 120.87

Clearance:	Yes
Name of director of major subsidiary	W Mzimba
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited
Designation:	Chief Officer: Vodacom Business
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	27 558 Vodacom shares of which 18 372 shares are subject to performance conditions
Price at which shares were awarded:	R152.4071
Value:	R4 200 034.86
Date of award:	15 June 2018
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes
Name of director of major subsidiary	W Mzimba
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited
Designation:	Chief Officer: Vodacom Business
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	22 965 Vodacom shares none of which are subject to performance conditions
Price at which shares were awarded:	R152.4071
Value:	R3 500 029.05
Date of award:	15 June 2018
Vesting period:	2 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	
	Direct beneficial

Name of director of major subsidiary	ADJ Delport
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited
Designation:	Chief Technology Officer
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	22 396 Vodacom shares of which 14 930 shares are subject to performance conditions
Average price at which shares were awarded:	R152.4071
Value:	R3 413 309.41
Date of award:	15 June 2018
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes

Name of director of major subsidiary	N Bhettay
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited
Designation:	Chief Officer: Strategy and business development
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	12 303 Vodacom shares of which 8 202 shares are subject to performance conditions
Price at which shares were awarded:	R152.4071
Value:	R1 875 064.53
Date of award:	15 June 2018
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes

Name of director of major subsidiary	S Mdlalose
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited
Designation:	Executive director: Finance
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	14 468 Vodacom shares of which 5 787 shares are subject to performance conditions
Price at which shares were awarded:	R152.4071
Value:	R2 205 025.92
Date of award:	15 June 2018
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes
Name of director of major subsidiary	N Mabunda
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited
Designation:	Chief Officer: Consumer Business Unit
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	18 832 Vodacom shares of which 12 554 shares are subject to performance conditions
Price at which shares were awarded:	R152.4071
Value:	R2 870 130.51
Date of award:	15 June 2018
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial

Name of director of major subsidiary	T Netshitenzhe
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited
Designation:	Chief Officer: Corporate Affairs
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	9 744 Vodacom shares of which 6 496 shares are subject to performance conditions
Price at which shares were awarded:	R152.4071
Value:	R1 485 054.78
Date of award:	15 June 2018
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes
Name of company secretary of major subsidiary:	A Dhanasir
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited
Major subsidiary: Designation:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited VSA Company Secretary
Designation:	VSA Company Secretary 2 789 Vodacom shares of which none
Designation: Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	VSA Company Secretary 2 789 Vodacom shares of which none are subject to performance conditions
Designation: Number of forfeitable shares awarded: Average price at which shares were awarded:	VSA Company Secretary 2 789 Vodacom shares of which none are subject to performance conditions R152.4071
Designation: Number of forfeitable shares awarded: Average price at which shares were awarded: Value:	VSA Company Secretary 2 789 Vodacom shares of which none are subject to performance conditions R152.4071 R425 063.40
Designation: Number of forfeitable shares awarded: Average price at which shares were awarded: Value: Date of award:	VSA Company Secretary 2 789 Vodacom shares of which none are subject to performance conditions R152.4071 R425 063.40 15 June 2018

All shares acquired for purposes of the above awards were acquired on market.

Midrand 15 June 2018 Sponsor: UBS South Africa (Pty) Limited