NETCARE LIMITED ("Netcare") (Registration No. 1996/004282/06) Code: NTC ISIN: ZAE000011953 JSE Preference share code: NTCP ISIN: ZAE000081121

SENS – CHANGE TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

This announcement is published in accordance with paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Limited Listings Requirements.

The Board of Netcare (the board) wishes to announce that Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairperson (chairperson), Mr Meyer Kahn (Mr Kahn) has formally notified the board that he will be retiring as the chairperson with effect from close of business on 31 March 2018.

Mr Kahn was appointed as director to the board in April 2000 and was appointed chairperson of the board in June 2015. He has loyally served the board for over 17 years and during this time has provided immeasurable guidance, wisdom and support to the board and management of Netcare.

The board and the management of Netcare wish to express their profound gratitude and appreciation to Mr Kahn for the enormous and extraordinary contribution he has made to Netcare during his term of office.

On the recommendation of the Nomination Committee and the board, Mrs Thevendrie Brewer (Mrs Brewer), who has been an Independent Non-Executive member of the board since January 2011 and Deputy Chairperson since November 2015, will assume the role of chairperson effective 1 April 2018.

Mrs Brewer is a Chartered Accountant and is a Managing Director at Rothschild (South Africa) (Pty) Ltd, where she has the role of Chief Operating Officer. The board congratulates Mrs Brewer on her appointment and looks forward to continuing their contribution under her stewardship.

8 February 2018 Sponsor Deutsche Securities (SA) Proprietary Limited