Africa ETF Issuer (RF) Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration No. 2013/022008/06) ("Africa ETF")

AfricaGold Debentures Abbreviated name: AfricaGld

Share code: ETFGLD ISIN: ZAE000182523

And

AfricaPlatinum Debentures Abbreviated name: AfricaPlt Share code: ETFPLT ISIN: ZAE000182556

And

AfricaPalladium Debentures Abbreviated name: AfricaPld

Share code: ETFPLD and ENXPLD (NSX)

ISIN: ZAE000182531

And

AfricaRhodium Debentures Abbreviated name: AfricaRho Share code: ETFRHO ISIN: ZAE000210787

(collectively "ETF Holders")

CHANGES TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF AFRICA ETF

ETF Holders are advised of the following changes to the board of directors of Africa ETF:

- Mr Victor Marokwane Botsi has resigned as an independent non-executive director of Africa ETF on 31 July 2017; and
- Mr Brendan Harmse is appointed to the board and as an independent non-executive director of Africa ETF on 31 July 2017.

The board of Africa ETF wishes to thank Mr Botsi for his valuable contributions and congratulates Mr Harmse on his appointment.

Johannesburg 2 August 2017

Sponsor

The Standard Bank of South Africa Limited, acting through its Corporate and Investment Banking division.