Assore Limited

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)

Registration number: 1950/037394/06

Share code: ASR ISIN: ZAE000146932

("Assore" or "the Company")

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Shareholders are advised that the voting results for the annual general meeting ("AGM") of Assore held today at 10h30 at Assore House, 15 Fricker Road, Illovo Boulevard, Johannesburg were as follows:

Resolution number and description	Numb shar vote		(Percentage of shares in issue*	For**	Against ** %	Abstained **
Ordinary	126	058 82		90,295	100,000	0,000	0,000
resolution number 1:					, , , , , ,	,	
Re-election of Ms TN Mgoduso as a director of the Company							
Ordinary resolution number 2:	126	058 82	3 9	90,295	99,996	0,004	0,000
Re-election of Mr S Mhlarhi as a director of the Company							
Ordinary resolution number 3:	126	058 82	3 9	90,295	98,480	1,520	0,000
Re-election of Messrs EM Southey, S Mhlarhi and WF Urmson as members of the Audit and Risk Committee of the Company							
Advisory endorsement of	126	058 82	3	90,295	93,823	6,177	0,000

remuneration policy							
Special resolution number 1:	126	058	823	90,295	100,000	0,000	0,000
Approval of non-executive directors' remuneration							
Special resolution number 2:	126	058	823	90,295	100,000	0,000	0,000
Approval of executive directors' remuneration							
Special resolution number 3:	126	058	823	90,295	100,000	0,000	0,000
General authorisation to Assore directors to provide financial assistance to subsidiary and inter- related companies of Assore							
Special resolution number 4:	126	058	823	90,295	100,000	0,000	0,000
Amendment to Assore's Memorandum of Incorporation in compliance with paragraph 18(1)(0) of Schedule 18 to the Listings Requirements of the JSE Limited							

- *Based on 139,607,000 ordinary shares in issue at the date of the AGM.
- **In relation to the total number of shares voted at the AGM.

Based on the above results, all resolutions were passed by the requisite majority of Assore shareholders present in person or represented by proxy at the AGM.

Illovo Boulevard Johannesburg 25 November 2016

Sponsor
The Standard Bank of South Africa Limited